Break Out Canoe Club

Hinckley Wharf Slalom 2014 Results

It was excellent to see so many people at the 2014 Hinckley Wharf canoe slalom competition - 66 entries from the following canoe clubs: Break Out, The Sharks, Midland, Matlock, Telford, Winchester, PaddlePlus (Leicester), Hinckley Sea Scouts, TID Lee Valley, Holme Pierrepont, Lee Valley and Burton. Thanks to all those who entered.

Congratulations to the promotees: Daniel Elmes, Jacob Oakland, Callum Massey and Jack Evans in the Men's K1 class; Macey Calvert, Abigail Arrowsmith and Chelsea Ludlow in the Women's K1 class; Will Simpson in the Men's C1 class and Daniel Elmes / Neal Underwood and Isaac and Josh Mackley in the C2 class.

Results of the 2014 Hinckley Wharf canoe slalom competition are here. The official photographs are here.

Hinckley Wharf Slalom - Canadian Doubles 

Thanks to Hinckley Water Activities Training Centre, and Hinckley Sea Cadets for the use of their facilities. Thanks also to the Break Out Canoe Club members and parents who helped to erect the course and provide support on the day, and to Jury Chair John Sturgess for his invaluable experience, advice and support.